O'Brien County's Bell-Times-Courier -

Six Wolverines tabbed for all-conference softball honors


A half dozen athletes from South O'Brien received recognition as the 2020 War Eagle All-Conference Softball team was announced. Selected to the first team were Taryn Hintz and Sydney Struve. Chosen for the second team were Anna Friedrichsen and Hannah Dau. Receiving honorable mention were Liz Maurer and Willa Sickelka. Hintz, Struve, Friedrichsen and Maurer were seniors this past school year. Dau was a junior and Sickelka was a sophomore.

First Team

Taryn Hintz, SR, Sydney Struve, SR, South O'Brien; Natalie Neilsen, SO, Jaden Harris, SR, Akron-Westfield; Brittany Johnson, JR, Carly Ortmann,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020