O'Brien County's Bell-Times-Courier -

Northwest Iowa Community College Recognizes Board of Trustee Members


(L-R): Front: Steve Loshman, Loretta Berkland, VMD, Cynthia Porter, Larry Hoekstra. Back: Stephen Simons, Leroy Van Kekerix, Adam Besaw.

Northwest Iowa Community College is joining with other communities throughout Iowa this spring to honor its elected school board members during Iowa School Board Recognition Month during May. This year's theme, "Public School Proud," pays tribute to the incredible work of these unpaid volunteers and the significant impact they have on Iowa public education. We recognize that school board members are providing leadership, through responsibilities ranging from strong financial stewardship to ensuring high-quality curriculum, to make sure all students are prepared for a bright future when they...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/18/2020 21:54