O'Brien County's Bell-Times-Courier -

Iowa Counties Consider Mental Health Region Membership


October 10, 2019

The state of Iowa imposed a regional structure for Mental Health of adult citizens. Regions took effect July 1, 2014. Sioux Rivers Mental Health and Disability Services Region began with Woodbury, Sioux and Plymouth Counties. Woodbury County opted to join Rolling Hills region leaving Sioux and Plymouth Counties investigating their options. Today, Sioux Rivers Regional Mental Health and Disability Services membership includes Plymouth, Sioux and Lyon Counties.

On Tuesday, October 1, O’Brien County Supervisor Chairperson Sherri Bootsma notified the O’Brien County board that Mark Loutsch,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020