O'Brien County's Bell-Times-Courier -

Three Wolverine girls earn loop honors


Three South O’Brien Basketball players were recognized as the 2018-19 War Eagle All-Conference girls teams were announced. Hannah Dau was named to the first team and Taryn Hintz to the second team with Kaylee Jacobs receiving honorable mention. Hintz is a junior while Dau and Jacobs are sophomores.


Hannah Dau, South O’Brien; Janie Schoonhoven, Jori Bronner, Unity Christian; Payton Schwiesow, West Sioux; Emily Dreckman, Ellie Hilbrands, MMCRU; Brooke Koele, Akron-Westfield; Addison Weber, Gehlen Catholic.


Taryn Hintz, South O’Brien; Justine Malenke, Corrina Timmermans, Unity; Emma McManaman, West Sioux; Taylor Harpenau, MMCRU; Natalie Nielsen, A-W; Sydney Livermore, Gehlen; Anna Coffee, Hinton; Madison Brevik, Harris-Lake Park; Audrey Ruda, Clay Central-Everly.


Kaylee Jacobs, South O’Brien; Jennie Riedemann, Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn; Meghan Danielson, West Sioux; Katelyn Langel, Gehlen; Sydney Schroeder, Remsen St. Mary’s; Bella Badar, Hinton; Jaden Harris, A-W; Alyssa Uittenbogaard, Trinity Christian; Jazmin Voehl, HLP; Madison Treinen, MMCRU; Carissa Doran, CCE.

War Eagle Conference

Final Girls Basketball Standings

Unity Christian 11-0

West Sioux 9-2

Akron-Westfield 8-3


Gehlen Catholic 7-4

South O’Brien 7-4

Hinton 5-6

Clay Central-Everly 3-8

Harris-Lake Park 3-8

Remsen St. Mary’s 2-9

Hartley-Melvin-sanborn 1-10

Trinity Christian 1-10


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020