O'Brien County's Bell-Times-Courier -

O'Brien County Storm Ready


August 30, 2018

A Storm Ready community is entitled to promote their recognition through use of the designation logo. Johnson shared the sign presented to O'Brien County by National Weather Service with the Supervisors on August 28. Pictured accepting the recognition were front row, L to R: Sheriff Allen Schuknecht, Emergency Management Administration Director Jared Johnson and National Weather Service representative Todd Heitkamp. Back row L to R: Dan Friedrichsen, Tom Farnsworth, Sherri Bootsma, Nancy McDowell and John Steensma.

Recognizing the hard work of learning what to do in an emergency situation is a morale booster. Recognition by National Weather Service to emergency management volunteers and professionals in O'Brien County was announced recently.

Jared Johnson, O'Brien County EMA Director led the training and response plan for O'Brien County during his first year as director. Johnson introduced Todd Heitkamp of the National Weather Service (NWS) is Sioux Falls to the O'Brien County Supervisors on Tuesday August 28.

Johnson provided an overview of his partner organizations throughout the county. They are...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020