O'Brien County's Bell-Times-Courier -

National Honor Society Inductions


April 19, 2018

New Inductees: New inductees to the South O'Brien National Honor Society are (front) Kirstin Wulf, Rachel Sohn, Jeremy Struve, Kanner Bauer, Tate Johnson, Sarah Gnade, (back) Case Moermond, Jackson Louscher, Sean Negus, Avarie Honkomp, Jillian Heemstra, Arianna Frerk, and Anna Friedrichsen.

Thirteen new members were inducted in the Dolphin Chapter of South O'Brien High School's National Honor Society on Tuesday, March 27. Students in 10th-12th grade who have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher are eligible to apply. Students selected for the National Honor Society are chosen based on their character, scholarship, service, and leadership. After an application process, students are notified of their acceptance and invited, along with their families, to the induction ceremony.

During the ceremony, new members were sworn in and recited the NHS pledge. They were also pinned by curre...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020